We are limiting visitors to protect the health and safety of our patients and staff.

Read our visitation policy. | Reglamento de Visitacion en Espanol

scroll to the top of page

Support Group Meeting Locations

Fort Sanders Center for Bariatric Surgery offers several support groups with topics to help you reach and maintain your weight loss goals.  Groups are led by Bariatric Coordinator Melissa Litton, RN & Rachel Ignomirello, MS, RDN, CSOWM, LDN.

Due to limited group capacity, please schedule support groups. Please contact Melissa Litton at (865) 331-1385, Rachel Ignomirello at (865) 331-1535 or the Foothills office at (865) 984-3413 to schedule a support group or for more information. 

Topics are open discussion or will be determined at a later date. Check TN Owls Facebook page for group events, reminder posts and more announcements.

For information on the Crossville support groups, call 931-459-7164.

Date Time Location
Fri, Oct 2 11 a.m.

Classroom 1

Tue, Oct 6 7 p.m.

Classroom 1

Thur, Oct 8 6 p.m.

Zoom for post-operative patients ONLY

Fri, Oct 16 11 a.m.

Classroom 1

Tue, Oct 20 7 p.m.

Classroom 1

Tue, Nov 3  

No class/ support group (election day)

Fri, Nov 6 11 a.m. Classroom 1
Thur, Nov 12 6 p.m. Zoom for post-operative patients ONLY
Tue, Nov 17 7 p.m. Classroom 1
Fri, Nov 20 11 a.m. Classroom 1
Tue, Dec 1 7 p.m. Classroom 1
Fri, Dec 4 11 a.m. Classroom 1
Thur, Dec 10 6 p.m. Zoom for post-operative patients ONLY
Tue, Dec 15 7 p.m. Classroom 1
Fri, Dec 18 11 a.m. Classroom 1