scroll to the top of page

Support Group Meeting Locations

Fort Sanders Center for Bariatric Surgery offers several support groups with topics to help you reach and maintain your weight loss goals.  Groups are led by Dana Webber, MSN, NP-C, CBN & Rachel Ignomirello, MS, RDN, LDN. Please contact Dana Webber at (865) 331-1218 for more information. Unless listed otherwise, classes meet in Classroom 1 on the lobby level of Fort Sanders Regional Medical Center.

For information on the Crossville support groups, call 931-459-7164.

Evening Support Group

Date Time Subject Location
Tue, June 4 6 p.m.

Group walk at Volunteer Landing – will meet next to Calhouns (400 Neyland Dr.)

Calhouns
400 Neyland Dr.
Tue, June 18 7 p.m.

Potential guest speaker

Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1
Tue, July 2 6 p.m.

Pool workout

Fort Sanders West Fitness Center
RSVP via email to dbradle3@covhlth.com by June 25.

Tue, July 16 7 p.m.

Staying on Track During Vacation

Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1
Tue, August 6 6 p.m.

Pool workout

Fort Sanders West Fitness Center
RSVP via email to dbradle3@covhlth.com by July 30.

Tue, August 20 7 p.m.

Bariatric Talent Show

Thompson Cancer Auditorium
Tue, Sept 3 6 p.m.

Potential guest speaker

Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1
Tue, Sept 17 7 p.m.

Ask the Experts
Panel Discussion with your Bariatric Team

Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1

Daytime Friday support groups

Date Time Subject Location
Fri, June 7 11 a.m. Alcohol after bariatric surgery, a big challenge Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1
Fri, June 21 11 a.m. Open Discussion (TBD) Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1
Fri, July 5 11 a.m. Staying on track During Vacation Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1
Fri, July 19 11 a.m. Fruits and Vegetables: Tips to Eat More Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1
Fri, Aug 2 11 a.m. GI Concerns and Tips: Dumping Syndrome, Constipation and Diarrhea Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1
Fri, Aug 16 11 a.m. Pregnancy After Surgery Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1
Fri, Sept 6 11 a.m. Hormonal Changes After Surgery Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1
Fri, Sept 20 11 a.m. TBD (Potential Speaker) Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1

Groups for patients 6 months post-surgery and beyond

Date Time Subject 
Location
Tue, June 4 5 pm Group walk at Volunteer Landing – will meet next to Calhouns (400 Neyland Dr.) Calhouns
400 Neyland Dr.
Tue, July 2 5 pm

Pool Workout

Fort Sanders West Fitness Center
RSVP via email to dbradle3@covhlth.com by June 25

Tue, Aug 6 5 p.m.

Pool Workout

Fort Sanders West Fitness Center
RSVP via email to dbradle3@covhlth.com by July 20

Tue, Sept 3 5 p.m.

Behavior Chains

Fort Sanders Regional
Classroom 1